Jeff Goldblum To Host 2021 Environmental Media Association Awards; ‘Ted Lasso’ & ‘Vivo’ Among Nominees

I Am Greta – B-Reel Films/ Hulu
Variety Television
EMA has also revealed that it will honor Ed Begley Jr. with its Lifetime Achievement Award, Hip Hop Caucus its Global Justice Award, Tom Steyer the Ongoing Commitment Award and Karla Welch and Sasha Markova the Innovator Award. The EMA Awards Gala will return for an in-person ceremony on Saturday, October 16 at Gearbox LA.
Unknown Amazon with Pedro Andrade “ The Gold Rush”- Icon Films
Dark Waters, Chernobyl and Mixed-Ish were among the 2020 EMA Awards winners. Last year's gala, which went virtual due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, saw Lance Bass serve as host.
Sesame Street “Episode 5123-We Wonder What Happened to Snowman” – WarnerMedia/HBO MAX/Sesame Workshop
Reality Television
New Amsterdam “Pressure Drop”- NBC/Universal Television
Axios “Episode 409”- WarnerMedia/HBO
Atypical “Dead Dreams”- Sony Pictures Entertainment
Making It “Re-making Memories” – NBC/Universal Television Alternative Studio
No one is more deserving of this honor.” “I’m thrilled to be able to host as well as to present the EMA Lifetime Achievement Award to my dear friend of over 45 years, Ed Begley Jr. He has consistently used his platforms to spotlight and role model environmental issues impacting our global community. There is no one in the environmental community that has made a greater impact than Ed. “This is a special year for the 2021 Environmental Media Association’s Awards & Honors Gala,” said Goldblum.
Feature Film
No Sudden Move – WarnerMedia/HBO MAX
Children’s Television
Kal Penn Approves This Message “Kal Penn Approves the Environment”- Freeform
The Tomorrow War – Amazon Studios in association with Paramount Pictures
Through Our Eyes “Uprooted” – WarnerMedia/HBO MAX
The Simpsons “Burger Kings”- Gracie Films Productions/20th Television Animation
Sydney To The Max “Going The Green Mile” – Disney Channel
The Late Show with Stephen Colbert “Climate:Changed” – CBS Studios” />
Purple Mountains – Liars & Thieves
See the full lists of 2021 EMA Awards nominees below: Apple TV+'s Ted Lasso, Netflix's Vivo and HBO Max's No Sudden Move are among the nominees for the October ceremony.
Lego Marvel Avengers: Climate Conundrum “Iron Rivalry” – Marvel Studios
Real Time with Bill Maher “Episode 1919” – WarnerMedia/HBO
Jonathan Scott’s Power Trip – Scott Brothers Entertainment, in partnership with Future You Media
Television Episodic Comedy: Paul Junger Witt Award
Jeff Goldblum has signed on to host the 2021 Environmental Media Association (EMA) Awards gala, which will celebrate a new slate of television and film titles that center address climate change, sustainability and other environmental topics.
Utopia “Just a Fanboy”- Amazon Studios
Documentary Film
Documentary Series
Ted Lasso “ Do The Right-est Thing”- Doozer Productions in association with WarnerMedia and Universal Television for Apple TV+
Physical “Let’s Get It on Tape”- Tomorrow Studios for Apple TV+
Vivo-Sony Pictures Entertainment
Television Episodic Drama
Full Frontal with Samantha Bee “Episode 6175-Environmental Racism: How It Started vs. How It’s Going” – WarnerMedia/TBS
Real Housewives of Beverly Hills “The Divided States of Erika”- Bravo/NBCUniversal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *